Majorca Coast to Coast

Explore the beautiful Mallorcan countryside as you across this unique island destination discovering the many hidden gems it has to offer. The island of Mallorca is one of contrast with its enticing silver beaches and crystal waters, the Rocky Northern Coast and the Sierra de Tramontana which forms the northern backbone of this magical island.

Cycle along the winding country roads, through the orange and lemon groves and colourful fields of wildflowers, to the hidden villages of the interior of the island with their traditional architecture and ancient stone windmills. Overnight accommodation is in hand-picked rural hotels and family-run ‘fincas’ where you can relax at the beach or by the pool.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Leisurely

From £959.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

On arrival at Palma de Mallorca, take a taxi or arrange a private transfer to your first hotel. This breath-taking beautifully restored farm house, draped in sweet-scented bougainvillea, will be your home for the next 2 nights allowing you to relax in style by the inviting turquoise pool.

Spend today exploring the area with a visit to the interesting salt production lagoons where you can enjoy seeing exotic flocks of flamingos, the paradisical beaches nearby, or simply relax by the pool! The family that runs this hotel is particularly proud of their homemade authentic Mallorcan dishes and the local wines.

Cycle along the coast before your tour continues north as you head to the little village of Randa. Along the way to your next hotel fields of almond groves accompany you. Relax on your arrival at the hotel with its mini spa and two swimming pools. Why not book yourself a well-earned massage? The numerous terraces with mountain views add to the serene atmosphere.

Today provides you with a chance to enjoy the unspoiled countryside and villages that you will encounter. Stop for an early lunch in the market town of Sineu but make sure you leave time to visit the impressive hilltop village of Montuiri with its symbolic windmills too. Head back to Randa where you can roam the cobbled streets and soak up the relaxing atmosphere at one of its inviting terrace bars!

Your journey continues as you cycle towards the imposing Tramontana Mountain range, a World Heritage Site, then on to the traditional mountain villages near Moscari. You’ll find your next hotel, an intimate rural haven, nestled in the foothills of these impressive mountains.

Today affords you miles and miles of breath-taking scenery as you ride through one of the most beautiful settings on the island through groves full of figs, caper bushes and almonds with the Tramontana Mountains as your permanent backdrop.

On the way to your final destination take the opportunity to visit the traditional centre of old Alcudia, where local historic charm has been carefully preserved. Your final day of cycling sees you reach the beautiful town of Pollença where most houses lining the cobblestone streets were built in the 17th and 18th centuries. Immerse yourself in local history and contemplate the beautiful Knights Templar church before enjoying a cold drink in the Plaça Major.

A private transfer can be booked back to Palma de Mallorca or add a few extra days to relax and enjoy all that this magical island has to offer.

Route large icon

Route overview

This moderately difficult 8-day tour sees an average daily distance covered of 42km with an average climb of 393m. The route is along tarmacked leisure cycling routes and is ideal for adults and families with older children.

Total distance cycled: 252  km

Starting point of the cycling holidayCampos

What’s included

  • 7 nights’ accommodation.
  • 7 breakfasts.
  • Luggage transfers between hotels.
  • Telephone Emergency Support in English and Spanish. Mobile Tel: +34 689 257 820

 

  • Optional extras:

 

  • E-Bike hire.
  • Extra nights in Campos and Pollença.
  • Transfers
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £1149 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sun 27 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 21 Oct - Mon 28 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 22 Oct - Tue 29 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 23 Oct - Wed 30 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 24 Oct - Thu 31 Oct

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 25 Oct - Fri 01 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 27 Oct - Sun 03 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 28 Oct - Mon 04 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 29 Oct - Tue 05 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 30 Oct - Wed 06 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 31 Oct - Thu 07 Nov

Daily

FROM £959 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve