Island-Hopping Around Stockholm

A thrilling 7 day bike tour on which you will experience the Scandinavian flair of Stockholm, home to more than 30000 islands, and it’s beautiful archipelago. Be fascinated by Vaxholm, the so-called capital city if the archipelago. Be charmed by the gorgeous islands of Rindo, Varmdo and Sandhamn. This trip presents the perfect combination of city and archipelago flair, culinary highlights and nature as far as the eye can see.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Leisurely

From £1039.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

After making your way to Sweden’s beautiful capital, take a stroll through the pretty streets viewing the waterways and palace.

Have breakfast in your hotel in Stockholm and then first on the cycling agenda is a tour across Djurgården. This green island is a tranquil area of the city, popular for townsmen and is home to gorgeous houses. From here you will take a ferry trip of around 30 minutes to the Bogesund nature reserve, on the way don’t miss the beautiful Bogesund Castle. Vaxholm is the capital of the islands and welcomes you with its interesting history, such as its impressive 16th-century fortress.

The first activity for the day is getting a ferry from the island of Rindö, here you will have a short but interesting tour and will then head to the island of Värmdö once again by ferry. Here you can enjoy the 14th-century church, inside of which are a majestic altar and paintings by famous Bernt Notke.

Today will start and end in the same place, but you’ll take an enjoyable day excursion on ferry. Your first ferry ride will be around 2 hours to the island of Sandhamn, a popular summer destination filled with vibrant and colourful villas, narrow streets, and peaceful areas. What you do here for the day is your choice, you can enjoy a day of relaxing and swimming in the water, or you could walk around and explore the island. At the end of the day a ferry will take you back to Värmdö.

Today, it‘s time to leave Värmdö. You will first go through Fågelbrolandet and onto the village of Gustavsberg. We recommend a visit to a local modern art museum called the Artipelag, this has impressive art and sculptures. From here continue to Saltsjöbaden, which will be your home for the night. This small and peaceful town is a great place to visit; see the castle or even enjoy the natural areas.

Day 6 is your final day of cycling as you eventually make your way back to the start / end point of the trip. Make the most of this day going along coastal paths and through a nature reserve, passing Erstavik. You will also go through a UNESCO World Heritage Site “Skogskyrkogården” that is a woodland cemetery famous for its mix of architecture and landscape. Not far from here and you will be back in Stockholm for a last night.

Have one last breakfast, if you want to stay for more nights, we would love to accommodate you.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty: Leisurely

Start point: Stockholm

End point: Stockholm

Total distance: approx. 195km

Most of the route will be on cycle lanes, stony paths, forest paths and side roads with low traffic. On some of the islands we cannot guarantee a little more traffic. Much of the route is flat with a few hills.

What’s included

• Overnights in chosen 3***- and 4**** hotels
• Breakfast

• Luggage transportation from hotel to hotel
• Well-elaborated route
• Detailed travel documents: Route maps, route description, tourist attractions and sights,
• important telephone numbers (1x per booked room)
• GPS data upon request
• Service-Hotline

Not included

  • all ferries (ca. 250 SEK per person)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sun 26 May - Sat 01 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Mon 27 May - Sun 02 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Tue 28 May - Mon 03 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Wed 29 May - Tue 04 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Thu 30 May - Wed 05 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Fri 31 May - Thu 06 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Fri 07 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Sun 07 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Wed 07 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1119 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sat 07 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1039 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve