Innsbruck to Lake Garda

This tour will take you wthrough well-known and popular cities, including Innsbruck, Merano, and Trento. Following the River Inn and the Adige, you will ride, via Lake Reschensee and Lake Caldaro, to Lake Garda. Your way will be lined by and incredible panorama of mountains. From Reschen to Lake Garda you will discover a different landscape as you cycle past beautiful orchards and vineyards. Discover a more tranquil way to explore the Southern slopes of the Alps, with Freewheel Holidays.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £1129.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Today you will have a welcome briefing and, for those with rental bikes, bike fitting. The rest of the day is free for you to explore Innsbruck. We recommend visiting the famous old town, here you will find the city tower with its iconic “Golden Roof”.

The former towpath, along the river Inn, will serve as your cycle lane today. It will take you by the foot of the Martinswand (mountain face) and through little villages and market towns to Stams (baroque Cistercian convent). From here, you will continue your tour via Haiming to Imst, which is also known as the “Merano of North Tyrol”.

Again, riding along the river Inn, today you will pass the monastery Zams on your way to Landeck. A bus will take you from there to Nauders. Here you will face a climb, however it is less than 100 metres in altitude to reach the mountain pass, Reschenpass. From there, you can enjoy riding downhill to Lake Reschensee, before continuing on minor roads to Mals (many towers in the centre) or to Burgeis at the foot of the castle Marienburg.

Today, you will begin with a trip to Glurns, where you will find perfectly preserved medieval city walls. Then, you will cycle past the Montani ruins, through Schlanders and down into Merano. Cycling past the beautiful Juval Castle owned by mountaineer Reinhold Messner along the way, enjoy the spectacular views of mountain massif Ortlermassiv and the mountain pass Stilfserjoch.

On day 5, you will ride through Lana and past the Schnatterpeck Altar, an impressively carved and gilded winged gothic altar, and continue through extensive orchards and vineyards on the South Tyrolean Wine Road, one of the oldest wine routes in Italy. Discover magnificent fortresses, castles, and ruins along the way such as Hocheppan castle, which is positioned high above the Val d’Adige, eventually arriving at Lake Caldaro. You will then stay overnight in the quaint wine town of Auer in South Tyrol.

You will cycle along the river Adige, and partially through delightful orchards before reaching Salorno, where the German speaking area of South Tyrol comes to an end. Discover the famous Trentino vineyards, where Trentino is renowned for its known for sparkling wines, Pinot Noir and Chardonnay. The vineyards are located next to the dam ways, which will lead you to the beautiful town of Trento, boasting its colourful old town, cathedral, and castle Buonconsiglio, situated on a rocky hill in the centre of the city.

Today’s route will take you on the bike paths along the river Adige, through the city of Roverto at the southern edge of the Italian Alps and continuing to Mori. The route will take you westwards towards the majestic Lake Garda. Sample the world- famous pistachio ice-cream in the Gelateria Bologna located in Mori and continue on a short climb up the Passo San Giovanni mountain pass (150 metres) where you will be exposed to spectacular scenery, and finally head down towards the idyllic Lake Garda to Torbole or Riva.

With the tour coming to an end, you will return your bike if you rented one and collect your luggage. You will either depart Lake Garda on this day, or alternatively there is an option to extend your stay if you wish.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty Level: Moderate

This route will take you on stunning cycle paths through the river valleys of the river Inn and river Adige, along a number of service roads between magnificent orchards and vineyards. You will ride from the Inntal valley to the Reschenpass in the Italian Alps. From there, the route will take you on a pleasant downhill cycle for more than 1,200 metres in altitude. Along the way, you will be required to cycle up a number of small climbs.

Starting Location: Innsbruck, Austria.

What’s included

  • Accommodation as already mentioned
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Welcome briefing (German, English)
  • Luggage transfer between the hotels
  • EUROBIKE developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English with route maps, route description,local attractions, important telephone numbers)
  • 1 Bus transfer from Landeck – Nauders, incl. your bike
  • 1 Pistachio ice-cream on the way to Lake Garda
  • EUROBIKE signposting
  • GPS-data is available
  • Service hotline

Not included

  • Optional extras
  • E-Bike rental, including rental bike insurance
  • Return transfer by minibus to Innsbruck every Saturday morning, costs EUR 95 per person, EUR 29 extra for your own bike, to be paid in advance, reservation is necessary
  • Tourist tax, if due, is not included in the price!
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

Saturdays and Wednedays

FROM £1259 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1129 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1209 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Saturdays and Wednesday

FROM £1259 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve