Stockholm to Copenhagen

This exciting cycling holiday is awaiting you with everything Northern Europe has to offer: Explore both capital cities Stockholm and Copenhagen, as well as Gothenburg. Cycle along the Kattegatt route along the wonderful West Coast and Sweden’s first national bike path till Falkenberg. Most of the times water is accompanying you and of course there is a lot to explore – UNESCO world cultural heritage palace Drottningholm, the archipelago of Gothenburg, great nature reserves, culinary highlights as well as Copenhagen, nordic noble as always and bike city par excellence.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £1359.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Take your first stroll through Sweden’s capital and explore some of the many sights and tourist attractions. In the evening a welcome briefing and bike fitting (if booked) takes place. Overnight stay in Stockholm.

The bike trip takes you along an ancient trade route that has existed since the Viking Age, skirting along Sweden’s third largest lake, Lake Mälaren. On the way, you pass the World Heritage listed Drottningholm Palace. Here, right on the shore of Lake Mälaren, the royal family grew up. Also located in the grounds is the Chinese Pavilion dating from the 18th century. You continue by short ferry trip in direction Södertälje. At Sturehov, located in eastern Lake Mälaren, it’s time for a late lunch. Södertälje, home of Scania is located south of Stockholm where Lake Mälaren is connected to the Baltic Sea through the lock in Södertälje canal. Overnight stay in Södertälje.

The express train brings you to Gothenburg, which you will arrive around lunch time. In the afternoon there is enough time to explore the Southern archipelago of Gothenburg, you reach it in less than an hour by ferry (not included). Explore the car free islands of Styrsö and Donsö, as well as the ilence and idyll of the archipelago. Take a bath in the refreshing sea before you head back to Gothenburg and enjoy the evening in one of the numerous restaurants of the city.

You are cycling out of town, passing Särö, the former playground of the ancient royal family and Gothenburg high society. Cliffs, lush forests, bays and marinas line your path. In the late afternoon you reach Kungsbacka, a cozy small town with impressing old city.

Enjoy the breathtaking vies on today’s route along of horse farms and fields, additionally the Li burial ground with its more than 100 stone megaliths is awaiting you. Once you reach Åsa the sea is accompanying you again and leading you to Varberg. As you approach the small town its castle towers over you. Optional you can visit the fortress and the Bockstensmann, a medieval man’s body found from the 14th century (not included).

Look forward to picturesque fishing villages and handicraft. In Träslövsläge you can feast on freshly cooked lobsters and stroll through the older parts of the city. Today’s bike goal is Falkenberg, one of the oldest cities in the area. Afterwards you go by train (not included) within 90 minutes to Helsingborg where you stay overnight.

After breakfast the ferry (approx £35 per person, not included) brings you in just 20 minutes to Helsingør and you have reached Danish territory. Take your time to stroll through the picturesque harbour city and visit palace Kronoberg before you continue along beautiful sandy beaches, wonderful landscape and magnificent smelling forests to Copenhagen, the pulsating capital city of Denmark and bike city par excellence.

After breakfast your tour ends in Copenhagen. We are happy to extend your holidays with extra nights.

Route large icon

Route overview

You cycle on well sign-posted bike paths and gravel roads as well as side roads with less traffic, short sections are on roads with more traffic. To some extent there are simpler trail conditions with raw gravel. Flat to slightly hilly tour course.

Total distance cycled: 330 km

Route Map (For guidance only):

Routes maybe subject to change or alteration. All route notes, maps and day-by-day information will be given to you upon arrival at the first hotel or at the welcome meeting. GPS/GPX Files are available for most our the cycling holidays we offer. Please ask us for details.

What’s included

The Stockholm to Copenhagen cycling holiday includes the daily transfer of luggage to the next hotel and local support if required.

Included Services (Subject to confirmation)

  • Overnights in chosen 3*** and 4****hotels
  • Breakfast buffet or extended breakfast
  • Personal welcome briefing
  • Luggage transport (20kg per person) from hotel to hotel (not on day 3)
  • Train ride Södertälje-Gothenburg
  • Carefully elaborated route instructions
  • Detailed travel documents: Route maps, route description, tourist attractions and sights, important telephone numbers
  • Bike-App and GPS data
  • Service Hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1429 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1389 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1359 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve