Prague, Dresden, Moldava and Elbe

Start off in the Czech Republic’s impressive capital city of Prague, a true gem full of history and things to do. The tour will take you to Dresden, which is home to the Zwinger Palace, Semperoper (Opera house) and the Frauenkirche (church of women). However, you won’t arrive in Dresden before visiting some other delights on the way. Cycling along the Moldau (Vltava) and Elbe rivers you will pass copious beautiful villages and charming landscapes. Soak in the breath-taking, extensive views from the Elbe Sandstone Mountains. What will you prefer, the two cities of Dresden and Prague or the more idyllic natural landscapes that lay between?

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £639.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Arrival at your own time and pace and go to an evening welcome briefing and receive bike if renting one.

A day to enjoy the Czech capital and “Golden City” and its many sights. Enjoy the Hradschin and royal palace, cross over the Karlsbrücke (Charles bridge) or spend a night on the town with Prague’s infamous nightlife.

Pedal along the Moldau River. Appreciate gorgeous views from the rock of Melnik’s castle, the view shows you the rivers Moldau and Elbe meeting. Melnik is right in the heart of the bohemian wine-growing region.

You will pass Roudnice and then arrive in Theresienstadt, a fortress-city. On just a few more kilometres you will reach your home for the night of Litomerice (Leitmeritz) which has gorgeous, typical buildings.

Cycle 20km onto the city of Usti and Laben (Aussig). On route you may also want to pay a visit to the magnificent Schreckenstein castle ruin which sits right beside the river. In the afternoon you will reach Decin, your home for the night.

Today you’ll cross the border into Germany and be quickly greeted with some dramatic rocks. Following the river Elbe you will reach the fortress “Königsstein” and you will see beautiful valleys along the route. Your stop for the night will be Pirna.

On route to your final destination of Dresen, pass by the castle Pillnitz. Once you arrive in Dresden learn about the city’s culture and view some of the beautiful buildings.

Enjoy one last breakfast and either head home or extend your stay.

Route large icon

Route overview

Start point: Prague

End point: Dresden

Distance: Approx. 225 km

Self-guided tour with moderate difficulty. There are a few steady hills, but the route is mostly on the Elbe bike path. A minimal number of paths are unpaved.

What’s included

  • 7 Overnights in hotels as mentioned
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Breakfast buffet or extended breakfast
  • Personal welcome tour briefing (German, English)
  • Detailed travel documents, route cards, route description, sight-seeing, telephone numbers) (German, English, French)
  • At best elaborated route
  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel
  • Insurance rental bike
  • GPS-tracks available on demand
  • 7-days-service-hotline

 

Not included (payable on site))

  • Arrival and departure, costs for parking, city tax, transfers, optional sightseeings, city maps, Travel Insurance and costs of individual private requirements.
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Wed 01 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Thu 02 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Fri 03 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £719 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £689 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays

FROM £639 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve