North Sardinia

Explore the northern part of Sardinia from Olbia to Alghero on this self-guided holiday. With breathtaking views and scenery, this tour passes through stunning beaches, dramatic scenery and forested mountains.

Discover the beauties of the fabled Costa Smeralda and spend time in the city of Sassari before finishing your tour in the fortified town of Alghero. This is a mixed terrain tour with varied altitudes and difficulties, perfect for people who are confident in the saddle.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £779.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Welcome briefing and handing over of rental bicycles only on Saturdays at 5pm. On any other days you will find the travel documents and bicycles deposited in your arrival hotel.

Discover the beauties of the fabled Costa Smeralda when the millionaires are away! Ride thorugh Cannigione to Arzachena, up the into the hills of San Pantaleo and back down to Porto Cervo, Baia Sardinia.

From Cannigione along the coast to Palau, where you take the ferry to the town of La Maddalena, cross the bridge to Caprera, home of the Garibaldi museum and back through Palau to Cannigione.

Today you venture inland to Arzachena and up into the hills and lakes of Sant’Antonio di Gallura, and on to Calangianus and Nuchis and finally up to Tempio Pausania.

From Tempio Pausania to Aggius, through the dramatic stone formation of Valley of the moon, back to the coast staying in Castelsardo.

Ride along the coast to Lu Bagnu and then head inland again to Nulvi and Osilo, enjoying the spectacular views of the Anglona rolling hills and pastures.

From Sassari ride along backroads to reach the fortified town of Alghero, probably the nicest town in Sardinia and final destination of your trip.

After breakfast the tour is completed, or you can stay for some more days. Please discuss this option

Route large icon

Route overview

Two cycle days (4-6) are easy (predominantly flat to slightly undulating), 2 stages (1-2) are medium with undulating terrain and 2 cycle days (3-5) are difficult with longer climbs. Basically, good cycle fitness is required to enjoy yourself.

Total distance cycled: 310 km

Route Map (For guidance only):

Routes may be subject to change or alteration. All route notes, maps and day-by-day information will be given to you upon arrival at the first hotel or the welcome meeting. GPS/GPX Files are available for most our the cycling holidays we offer. Please ask us for details.

Starting point of the tour: Cannigione

What’s included

Included Services (Subject to confirmation)

  • 7 Nights in 3 star hotels, all rooms with en suite bathroom
  • 7 Breakfasts
  • Tour presentation (welcome meeting/call)
  • Baggage transportation from hotel to hotel
  • Supply of route notes and maps
  • Telephone assistance

Not Included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • E-Bikes (optional)
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sun 27 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 21 Oct - Mon 28 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 22 Oct - Tue 29 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 23 Oct - Wed 30 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 24 Oct - Thu 31 Oct

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 25 Oct - Fri 01 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 27 Oct - Sun 03 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 28 Oct - Mon 04 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 29 Oct - Tue 05 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 30 Oct - Wed 06 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 31 Oct - Thu 07 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 01 Nov - Fri 08 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 02 Nov - Sat 09 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 03 Nov - Sun 10 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 04 Nov - Mon 11 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 05 Nov - Tue 12 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 06 Nov - Wed 13 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 07 Nov - Thu 14 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 08 Nov - Fri 15 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 09 Nov - Sat 16 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 10 Nov - Sun 17 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 11 Nov - Mon 18 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 12 Nov - Tue 19 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 13 Nov - Wed 20 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 14 Nov - Thu 21 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 15 Nov - Fri 22 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 16 Nov - Sat 23 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 17 Nov - Sun 24 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 18 Nov - Mon 25 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 19 Nov - Tue 26 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 20 Nov - Wed 27 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 21 Nov - Thu 28 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 22 Nov - Fri 29 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 23 Nov - Sat 30 Nov

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 24 Nov - Sun 01 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 25 Nov - Mon 02 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 26 Nov - Tue 03 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 27 Nov - Wed 04 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 28 Nov - Thu 05 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 29 Nov - Fri 06 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 30 Nov - Sat 07 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 01 Dec - Sun 08 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 02 Dec - Mon 09 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 03 Dec - Tue 10 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 04 Dec - Wed 11 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 05 Dec - Thu 12 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 06 Dec - Fri 13 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 07 Dec - Sat 14 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 08 Dec - Sun 15 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 09 Dec - Mon 16 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 10 Dec - Tue 17 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 11 Dec - Wed 18 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 12 Dec - Thu 19 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 13 Dec - Fri 20 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 14 Dec - Sat 21 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 15 Dec - Sun 22 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 16 Dec - Mon 23 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 17 Dec - Tue 24 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 18 Dec - Wed 25 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 19 Dec - Thu 26 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 20 Dec - Fri 27 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 21 Dec - Sat 28 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sun 22 Dec - Sun 29 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Mon 23 Dec - Mon 30 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Tue 24 Dec - Tue 31 Dec

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Wed 25 Dec - Wed 01 Jan

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Thu 26 Dec - Thu 02 Jan

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Fri 27 Dec - Fri 03 Jan

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

Sat 28 Dec - Sat 04 Jan

Saturdays

FROM £779 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve