Neckar, Rhine and Vines

When taking this cycle tour, you are in for a unique experience. Imagine cherry, almond and apple trees growing when there is still snow on the ground; here it is a reality. You may have also never seen kiwis, figs, grapes, and tobacco grow, let alone by the side of the road – let yourself be amazing by the sight of it here. Enjoy unbeatable hospitality whilst enjoying warm summer temperatures on bike routes with numerous views and scenes to see.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Challenging

From £959.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

After travelling to your start point you will have a briefing and bike fitting, spend the evening acquainting yourself with the wine capital of Germany. Meander through narrow quaint alleyways, highlights include the impressive abbey church and the Elwedritschenbrunnen fountain.

Your first day on bike awaits! Peddle through quaint wine villages and towns with great attractions to experience. In Landau you will see the old fort and can pay a visit to the “Altes Kaufhaus”, a medieval market hall which is situated on the main square of Rathausplatz. From Castle Landeck, appreciate a pleasant view of the famous Rhine Valley. In your destination for the day of Bad Bergzabern we recommend visiting the Baroque palace, the historic Inn “Engel” and the Westwall Museum

One of today’s highlights will be cycling through the Schweigen wine gate and its unique structure. Enter briefly into France and pass through the city of Wissembourg which is home to a beautiful stone abbey. After enjoying some architectural delights, pass through the green forest of Bienwald and lush Valley Lauteral and then onto the river Rhine. Your destination for the night will be Rastatt, which has an incredible and extensive baroque residence.

The morning’s cycle will lead you along the famous and beautiful River Rhine, full of nature’s beauty. Your first stop of the day will be Karlsruhe, famous for its perfectly symmetrical castle. After seeing the beautiful and characteristic buildings of Karlsruhe, you will head through the Hördter Rheinauen, which boasts the title of the largest nature reserve of the Pflaz region. Your stop for the night will be Germersheim, a city previously surrounded by walls.

Let the Rhine guide you to Speyer, the eternal resting pace of Holy German Emperors and Kings. This city has a majestic cathedral and has UNESCO World Heritage Site status. You’ll also take a stop in Schwetzingen, home to a palace with extensive and intricately designed gardens. Your final stop for the day will be in Heidelberg, this is famous for being Germany’s oldest university town and its gorgeous architecture.

Time to say goodbye to the Rhine and hello to the river Neckar. Your first port of call will be Ladenburg, a city whose settlements date back 3000 years. Your cycling will stop for the day in Worms, an imperial town with attractions such as the St Peter cathedral, Luther memorial and the largest Jewish cemetery in Europe.

Time to say goodbye to the Rhine and hello to the river Neckar. Your first port of call will be Ladenburg, a city whose settlements date back 3000 years. Your cycling will stop for the day in Worms, an imperial town with attractions such as the St Peter cathedral, Luther memorial and the largest Jewish cemetery in Europe.

As your trip starts to loop back, you will be on the northern part of the German Wine Road. If you have time on your journey, we recommend visiting Neuleiningen and Freinsheim which their historical old towns. Bad Dürkheim is the destination of the day and has the world’s biggest wine barrel to visit!

Time to head back to your start and end point. On this cycle you will have an opportunity to stop and try some local wine, for example in Wachenheim, Forst, and Deidesheim. Whilst heading back to your end point, you will go through a region called the “Balcony of the Pfalz”, a true fairy-tale area.  From Neustadt you can either head home or extend your stay.

Route large icon

Route overview

Trip overview

Difficulty: Challenging

Start point: Neustadt an der Weinstraße

End point: Neustadt

Total distance: approx. 315km

This cycle trip on the German Wine Route is on a hilly route, making it more challenging. There are some paths along the Rhine and Neckar which are flat.

What’s included

  • Accommodation in your selected category
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (German, English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • EUROBIKE developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • App for Navigation and GPS-data available
  • Service hotline
Optional extras
  • Bike rental plus and E-Bikes, including rental bike insurance
Things to note
  • Tourist tax, if due, is not included in the price!
  • Ferry tickets in Neuburg approx. EUR 2,50 / person incl. bike
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Fri 19 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Wed 01 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Thu 02 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Fri 03 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £1079 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Daily

FROM £1009 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve