Moselle Bike Path – From Luxembourg to Koblenz

Discover the amazing Luxembourg, and cycle alongside the Moselle River. This trip will start in the capitol of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, in this multicultural metropolis you will cross an impressive landscape with some hilly sections as far as Remich – well known to be the pearl on the river Moselle. Located on directly on the shore of Moselle, this small town at the foot of the vineyards and is still an important wine- and trade center. Discover the great historic past with The picturesque urban quarters as well as old alleys. Passing Trier this cycling adventure will follow the river Moselle as far as Koblenz, where the Moselle flows into the Rhine River. Marvel at numerous vineyards on both sides of the river and breathtaking natural landscapes that constantly escort you to promise a trip of discovery and delight. On this bike trip you follow a more than 2000-year-old Roman history, cycle through historical cities and charming villages and relish at the famous fruity wines available to taste.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £949.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

We recommend an early arrival to the European Culture City of 2007. For many years Luxembourg belongs to an UNESCO world heritage site. Nowhere else quite harmonizes contemporary buildings with old ruins, former castles and monasteries so subtly. Endless numbers of theaters and museums will inspire culture and discovery in visitors.

The bikes will be delivered the next morning to your hotel.

After a deliciously filling breakfast you will leave the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. The small river Alzette will escort you easily out of the city. The landscape and some small villages will outweigh some short climbs you embark on today. Your destination Remich, shouts Mediterranean flair and you can relax along the Moselle promenade while having a glass of wine.

From Perl the river Moselle marks the border between Germany and Luxembourg. Vineyards will appear on both sides of the river. They will escort you almost as far as Koblenz and offer wonderful panoramic views. You will reach today´s destination over Konz, where the river Saar flows into the river Moselle. Trier is the oldest city of Germany and you can fill your evening by exploring 2000 years of history and numerous culinary options.

Schedule some time to visit the well-known amphitheater as well as the Porta Nigra before you continue along the Moselle. Your route will take you on an educational trail to report on the domestic grape variety. Close to Piesport you will pass Neumagen-Dhron which is Germany´s oldest wine village. Taste a glass of wine in Piesport – the perfect finish to this beautiful cycle day!

After a short journey you will soon be impressed by the alleys and colorful half-timbered houses of Bernkastel-Kues. In any case you should taste the well-known “Bernkasteler Doctor” (local produced wine). Further on, you will pass the wine growing district named “Kröver Nacktarsch”. A boat ride (Not included) will offer beautiful views of the surrounding vineyards. You will cycle on to reach your destination; Traben-Trarbach. The city offers many architectural masterpieces of art nouveau and Belle Epoch.

One again you will be guided by the beauty of the vineyards. Take an ideal break in Enkirch, a trinket of half-timbered houses. Continue to follow the river Moselle to pass another famous wine growing district – “Zeller Schwarze Katz”. Cycle over Beilstein, widely known as “Rothenburg on the Moselle River”, you will soon roll to rest in Cochem. The charming center and the castle from the 11th century are just some of the many highlights for you to visit.

After a short cycle you can take a short detour to the medieval castle “Burg Eltz“, one of the most beautiful and best-preserved castles of Germany. Located in the heart of nature it offers magnificent views. After your detour, return to the Moselle bike path and cycle on to pass numerous charming wine villages, before you reach your final destination, Koblenz. The center is situated at the merge of the Moselle River and the Rhine River and is the perfect spot for an evening stroll.

Koblenz presents much to discover! If you are interested in extending your trip, we will happily book some extra nights for you. Equally you can enjoy our comfortable transfer from Koblenz to Luxembourg (possible daily, departure: directly from the hotel, reservation required at time of booking).

Route large icon

Route overview

Self-guided

8 Days │ 7 Nights

Approx. 260 km

The first stage of the trip will allow you to consider some hilly sections. You will cycle on small streets with low traffic but on asphalted terrain. From Remich you will follow the river Moselle which mostly runs on well signposted paved roads and bike trails. Only small sections are shared with traffic, almost only when entering and leaving cities. Altogether a very easy bike tour for anybody to enjoy, which doesn´t require more than basic fitness.

What’s included

  • 7 overnights in accommodations of the mentioned category
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Daily breakfast from buffet
  • If half board: 7x 3-course evening meal included

(Partly with voucher in close-by restaurants in walking distance)

  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel

(No limit in pieces of luggage; each luggage with a maximum of 20 kg)

  • 7-day service hotline
  • Well elaborated route
  • Travel documents with maps, route description, and GPS-Tracks (1 package per room)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £1059 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Daily

FROM £1019 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve