Majorca Plus

Mallorca, a true jewel of the Mediterranean. Home to mountains, olive, lemon, and orange trees, sleepy farm villages and a huge number of windmills you will be in a picture-perfect destination. These are not to mention the gorgeous coast, home to some of the most beautiful beaches in Spain with milky white sand and dreamy turquoise waters.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Challenging

From £1139 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Depending on what time you arrive, enjoy the gorgeous architecture of this coastal capital. In the evening you will be greeted by a group briefing and bike fitting.

From the capital’s main square you will start your tour and head to the shoreline. Cycle along the coast reaching Palma’s beach and then Capocorp Vell, where traditional houses remain. See scattered wind turbines on your way to the salt flats of Llevant which is home to pink and white glistening salt lakes. Once you get close to your stop for the night, you’ll be greeted by the amazingly white sands of Es Trenc, deemed the most beautiful beach in Mallorca. Enjoy a refreshment or take in a dip in the incredibly inviting blue waters.

Start off the day with more beautiful scenery along the coast in the area of Cala Santanyi Bay, where you can see the famous bridge “Es Pontas”. When you leave the coast to head inland things become more idyllic, picture low standing walls boarding quaint farms and fields. This area of olive cultivation was once protected.

Perhaps unknown to the millions of holidaymakers who travel to the island every year, but Mallorca has an impressively high number of windmills and today you get to visit them and the amazing landscapes they stand in. Previously a vital component of agriculture, their function being grinding grain or pumping water into the fields.

Today’s scenery includes routes through olive groves as you travel to Petra through Sant Joan. Today including in the tour is a traditional Mallorcan lunch snack in a restaurant in the village square. After satisfying your taste buds, travel though the breath-taking region of Mallorca called the “Pla”, before getting to Santa Margalida and then back to the coast. From here continue until you get to your stay for the night of Alcudia, this famous beach resort is great to go out for food, drinks, or even a wander around to see the thriving atmosphere.

Head to Inca aka the “leather city” through the World Heritage site of Tramuntana which you will take via beautiful almond trees. Here a bus transfer will take you to the Lluc Monastery (which is possible to visit) and up to 1200 above sea level. Head up to one of the most beautiful villages in Spain “Fornalutx”, where you can enjoy a traditional paella with gorgeous terrace views. Your descent down to the fishing village of Port de Sóller will entail orange and lemon plantations.

The last day will entail gorgeous views of the sea as you cycle along the end of your route. Past the picture-perfect towns of Deia and Valldemossa before you get to the west coast and back to the capital of Palma. Explore the capital’s boulevards, winding alleys and squares dotted with local cafes.

Route large icon

Route overview

Start point: Palma de Mallorca

End point: Palma de Mallorca

Total distance: approx. 315 km

Difficulty: Challenging

Beautiful descents with gorgeous views make the rigorous climbs worth it, some of which are easier. Routes include cycle paths, side roads, and paved farm roads with low traffic. Cross the Tramuntana mountains by bus.

Bike hire options

This cycling holiday benefits from high-quality bike hire options that have been carefully selected for the tour. Each well-maintained bike has modern V-brakes, aluminium wheels and puncture-proof tyres based around a KTM frame. Dynamo lights, small panniers, repair accessories, a handlebar bag and a comfortable saddle ensure that you have everything you need for an enjoyable cycle tour. Rental bike insurance is included in every booking.


Standard Unisex Bike 21/24-gears

Sizes: 56 / 51 / 46 / 43 cm (heights approx. 148 cm to 190 cm)


Standard Men’s Bike 21-gears with crossbar

Sizes: 63 / 60 / 56-51 cm (heights approx. 165 cm to 205 cm)


Rental Bike PLUS
Rental Bike PLUS is designed for a slightly sportier sitting position and finely tuned gears offer excellent riding flexibility. The KTM aluminium frame has a high-quality Suntour suspension fork and puncture-proof tyres.
Sizes: 63 / 60 / 55 / 51 / 50 / 46 cm (heights approx. 155 cm to 205 cm)


Unisex Electric Bike
The electric bikes available on this tour assist up to 25 km/h whilst pedalling. The pedalec motor is in the bottom bracket of the frame and the detachable batteries last for approximately 120 km. Each bike has an illuminated LCD and 8-speed internal hub gears. They weigh 23 kg and have a back-pedal brake. Only limited numbers are available.
Sizes: 56 / 51 / 46 / 46 ‘xs’ cm (heights approx. 148 cm to 195 cm)

What’s included

  • Accommodation in excellent quality hotels
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • Well-developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • 1 Transfer across the Tramuntana mountains with a stop at the Lluc monastery incl. your bike
  • 1 Majorcan lunch snack in Petra
  • 1 Special paella lunch incl. wine (usually in Fornalutx)
  • App for Navigation and GPS data available
  • Service hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike hire (optional supplements, with rental bike insurance included)
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person sharing a double/twin room and exclude flights.

To book, please select a day of the week the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Get our latest NEWS and promotions straight to your inbox HERE

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sun 27 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

call 01706 618155 for all bookings and enquiries

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve