Majorca Plus

Mallorca, a true jewel of the Mediterranean. Home to mountains, olive, lemon, and orange trees, sleepy farm villages and a huge number of windmills you will be in a picture-perfect destination. These are not to mention the gorgeous coast, home to some of the most beautiful beaches in Spain with milky white sand and dreamy turquoise waters.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Challenging

From £959.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Depending on what time you arrive, enjoy the gorgeous architecture of this coastal capital. In the evening you will be greeted by a group briefing and bike fitting.

From the capital’s main square you will start your tour and head to the shoreline. Cycle along the coast reaching Palma’s beach and then Capocorp Vell, where traditional houses remain. See scattered wind turbines on your way to the salt flats of Llevant which is home to pink and white glistening salt lakes. Once you get close to your stop for the night, you’ll be greeted by the amazingly white sands of Es Trenc, deemed the most beautiful beach in Mallorca. Enjoy a refreshment or take in a dip in the incredibly inviting blue waters.

Start off the day with more beautiful scenery along the coast in the area of Cala Santanyi Bay, where you can see the famous bridge “Es Pontas”. When you leave the coast to head inland things become more idyllic, picture low standing walls boarding quaint farms and fields. This area of olive cultivation was once protected.

Perhaps unknown to the millions of holidaymakers who travel to the island every year, but Mallorca has an impressively high number of windmills and today you get to visit them and the amazing landscapes they stand in. Previously a vital component of agriculture, their function being grinding grain or pumping water into the fields.

Today’s scenery includes routes through olive groves as you travel to Petra through Sant Joan. Today including in the tour is a traditional Mallorcan lunch snack in a restaurant in the village square. After satisfying your taste buds, travel though the breath-taking region of Mallorca called the “Pla”, before getting to Santa Margalida and then back to the coast. From here continue until you get to your stay for the night of Alcudia, this famous beach resort is great to go out for food, drinks, or even a wander around to see the thriving atmosphere.

Head to Inca aka the “leather city” through the World Heritage site of Tramuntana which you will take via beautiful almond trees. Here a bus transfer will take you to the Lluc Monastery (which is possible to visit) and up to 1200 above sea level. Head up to one of the most beautiful villages in Spain “Fornalutx”, where you can enjoy a traditional paella with gorgeous terrace views. Your descent down to the fishing village of Port de Sóller will entail orange and lemon plantations.

The last day will entail gorgeous views of the sea as you cycle along the end of your route. Past the picture-perfect towns of Deia and Valldemossa before you get to the west coast and back to the capital of Palma. Explore the capital’s boulevards, winding alleys and squares dotted with local cafes.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty: Challenging

Start point: Palma de Mallorca

End point: Palma de Mallorca

Total distance: approx. 315 km

Beautiful descents with gorgeous views make the rigorous climbs worth it, some of which are easier. Routes include cycle paths, side roads, and pathed farm roads with low traffic. Cross the Tramuntana mountains by bus.

What’s included

Included
  • Accommodation as already mentioned
  • Standard Bike hire
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (German, English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • EUROBIKE developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • 1 Transfer across the Tramuntana mountains with a stop at the Lluc monastery incl. your bike
  • 1 Majorcan lunch snack in Petra
  • 1 Special paella lunch incl. wine (usually in Fornalutx)
  • App for Navigation and GPS-data available
  • Service hotline
Optional extras
  • Bike rental plus and E-Bikes, including rental bike insurance
Things to note
  • Tourist tax, if due, is not included in the price!
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Fri 19 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Wed 01 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Thu 02 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Fri 03 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1309 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sun 27 Oct

Fridays and Sundays

FROM £1139 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve