Majorca Finca – based in two hotels

Looking to get away from the built-up touristy areas of Mallorca? This tour provides stays in two wonderful, peaceful places and day trips to quaint and traditional Mallorca. Cycle past agricultural land basking in the warm climate, with olive, almond and olive trees thriving. As you can imagine, the produce grown here tastes amazing! Pass traditional stone villages and, of course, the sea. Stunning white-sand bays will be on the agenda with plenty of options for activities.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £1139.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Your arrival hotel will be your stay for a couple of nights, take a refreshing dip in the gorgeous pool or relax on the terrace enjoying the beautiful views. The only thing pencilled in for this day is an evening welcome meeting to meet your guide and get your rental bikes.

On day two you go on your first day trip which will pass next to the white-sandy beaches of playa del Muro. From here the landscapes will change as you pass through the protected area of area S’Albugera, a nature lover’s dream with its gorgeous waters and vegetation, as well as several species of bird. On your way back to Campanet you go through the World Cultural Heritage site of Tramuntana, where stunning paths and valleys filled with olive trees will lead the way. The backdrop is characterised by the ragged mountains. Back in Campanet a trip to the Stalactites caves are included as part of your trip!

Head to the Puig de Inca, a slight climb at around 300m in height with precious views. Your journey there will take you through orange and olive trees growing in the Mediterranean climate, as well as typical white stone Balearian villages. If you have time, don’t miss the wine-growing town of Binassalem, if you’ve tried some of the famous Majorcan wines the chances are they were pressed here and if not, you’re in luck as you can sample them here!

Today you will glide over light hills scattered with olive and almond trees. Pass through local villages Buger, Miro and Montuiri on route. You will also pass Sineu, here you will be in the heart of the island as it is located geographically in the centre of Mallorca, if you happen to be there on a Wednesday you will see the weekly farmer’s market! The paths will lead you onto stay number two of the trip in Porreres.

Mallorca is less known for its windmills, but has an astronomical amount and today you get to visit them and the amazing landscapes they stand in. Previously a vital component of agriculture, their function being grinding grain or pumping water into the fields.

Quiet cycle paths, meadows and fields will be on today’s route as you head to Manacor, the place where famous Majorcan artificial pearls are created. You can also buy numerous hand-crafted ceramic souvenirs here. After purchasing some goodies and start peddling again, you will soon be greeted by the ocean breeze once more. Porto Cristo is a great spot for swimming, relaxing, or if you’re feeling extra adventurous you could visit the famous dragon caves. After your day here you will have a transfer back to Porreres.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty: Moderate

Start point: Campanet

End point: Porto Cristo

Total distance: approx. 235 km

The majority of the trip will cover hilly areas, but they are all of low height. Go along quiet roads near roads, agricultural land and also cycle lanes. Traffic will be minimal and most of the route is on tarmac.

What’s included

Accommodation as already mentioned

  • Standard Bike hire
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (German, English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • EUROBIKE developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • 1 Transfer Porto Cristo – Porreres/Hotel incl. your bike
  • 1 Entrance fee and tour around the stalactite caves from Campanet (German, English)
  • App for Navigation and GPS-data available
  • Service hotline
Optional extras
  • Half-board evening meal (mostly multi-course)
  • Bike rental plus and E-Bikes, including rental bike insurance
Things to note

Tourist tax, if due, is not included in the price!

Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Fri 19 Apr - Thu 25 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sat 20 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Wed 01 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Thu 02 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Fri 03 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sat 04 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Sun 05 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Mon 06 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 01 May - Tue 07 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 02 May - Wed 08 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 03 May - Thu 09 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 04 May - Fri 10 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sat 11 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 06 May - Sun 12 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 07 May - Mon 13 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 08 May - Tue 14 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 09 May - Wed 15 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 10 May - Thu 16 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 11 May - Fri 17 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sat 18 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 13 May - Sun 19 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 14 May - Mon 20 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 15 May - Tue 21 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 16 May - Wed 22 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 17 May - Thu 23 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 18 May - Fri 24 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sat 25 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 20 May - Sun 26 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 21 May - Mon 27 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 22 May - Tue 28 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 23 May - Wed 29 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 24 May - Thu 30 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 25 May - Fri 31 May

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sat 01 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 27 May - Sun 02 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 28 May - Mon 03 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 29 May - Tue 04 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 30 May - Wed 05 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 31 May - Thu 06 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Fri 07 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Mon 07 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve