Majorca Finca – Based in two hotels

Looking to get away from the built-up touristy areas of Mallorca? This tour provides stays in two wonderful, peaceful places and day trips to quaint and traditional Mallorca.

Cycle past agricultural land basking in the warm climate, with olive, almond and olive trees thriving. As you can imagine, the produce grown here tastes amazing! Pass traditional stone villages and, of course, the sea. Stunning white-sand bays will be on the agenda with plenty of options for activities.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £1189 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Your arrival hotel will be your stay for a couple of nights, take a refreshing dip in the gorgeous pool or relax on the terrace enjoying the beautiful views. The only thing pencilled in for this day is an evening welcome meeting to meet your guide and get your rental bikes.

On day two you go on your first day trip which will pass next to the white-sandy beaches of playa del Muro. From here the landscapes will change as you pass through the protected area of area S’Albugera, a nature lover’s dream with its gorgeous waters and vegetation, as well as several species of bird. On your way back to Campanet you go through the World Cultural Heritage site of Tramuntana, where stunning paths and valleys filled with olive trees will lead the way. The backdrop is characterised by the ragged mountains. Back in Campanet a trip to the Stalactites caves are included as part of your trip!

Head to the Puig de Inca, a slight climb at around 300m in height with precious views. Your journey there will take you through orange and olive trees growing in the Mediterranean climate, as well as typical white stone Balearian villages. If you have time, don’t miss the wine-growing town of Binassalem, if you’ve tried some of the famous Majorcan wines the chances are they were pressed here and if not, you’re in luck as you can sample them here!

Today you will glide over light hills scattered with olive and almond trees. Pass through local villages Buger, Miro and Montuiri on route. You will also pass Sineu, here you will be in the heart of the island as it is located geographically in the centre of Mallorca, if you happen to be there on a Wednesday you will see the weekly farmer’s market! The paths will lead you onto stay number two of the trip in Porreres.

Mallorca is less known for its windmills, but has an astronomical amount and today you get to visit them and the amazing landscapes they stand in. Previously a vital component of agriculture, their function being grinding grain or pumping water into the fields.

Quiet cycle paths, meadows and fields will be on today’s route as you head to Manacor, the place where famous Majorcan artificial pearls are created. You can also buy numerous hand-crafted ceramic souvenirs here. After purchasing some goodies and start peddling again, you will soon be greeted by the ocean breeze once more. Porto Cristo is a great spot for swimming, relaxing, or if you’re feeling extra adventurous you could visit the famous dragon caves. After your day here you will have a transfer back to Porreres.

Route large icon

Route overview

Start point: Campanet

End point: Porto Cristo

Total distance: approx. 235 km

Difficulty: Moderate

The majority of the trip will cover hilly areas, but they are all of low height. Go along quiet roads near roads, agricultural land and also cycle lanes. Traffic will be minimal and most of the route is on the tarmac.

Bike hire options

This cycling holiday benefits from high-quality bike hire options that have been carefully selected for the tour. Each well-maintained bike has modern V-brakes, aluminium wheels and puncture-proof tyres based around a KTM frame. Dynamo lights, small panniers, repair accessories, a handlebar bag and a comfortable saddle ensure that you have everything you need for an enjoyable cycle tour. Rental bike insurance is included in every booking.


Standard Unisex Bike 21/24-gears

Sizes: 56 / 51 / 46 / 43 cm (heights approx. 148 cm to 190 cm)


Standard Men’s Bike 21-gears with crossbar

Sizes: 63 / 60 / 56-51 cm (heights approx. 165 cm to 205 cm)


Rental Bike PLUS
Rental Bike PLUS is designed for a slightly sportier sitting position and finely tuned gears offer excellent riding flexibility. The KTM aluminium frame has a high-quality Suntour suspension fork and puncture-proof tyres.
Sizes: 63 / 60 / 55 / 51 / 50 / 46 cm (heights approx. 155 cm to 205 cm)


Unisex Electric Bike
The electric bikes available on this tour assist up to 25 km/h whilst pedalling. The pedalec motor is in the bottom bracket of the frame and the detachable batteries last for approximately 120 km. Each bike has an illuminated LCD and 8-speed internal hub gears. They weigh 23 kg and have a back-pedal brake. Only limited numbers are available.
Sizes: 56 / 51 / 46 / 46 ‘xs’ cm (heights approx. 148 cm to 195 cm)

What’s included

  • Accommodation as already mentioned
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • Well developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • 1 Transfer Porto Cristo – Porreres/Hotel incl. your bike
  • 1 Entrance fee and tour around the stalactite caves from Campanet (German, English)
  • App for Navigation and GPS data available
  • Service hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike hire (optional supplements, with rental bike insurance included)
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person sharing a double/twin room and exclude flights.

To book, please select a day of the week the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Get our latest NEWS and promotions straight to your inbox HERE

Sun 08 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Mon 07 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1279 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Sundays

FROM £1189 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

call 01706 618155 for all bookings and enquiries

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve