Lake Constance Bike Tour

This week-long tour takes you all the way around Lake Constance. The route will take you to gorgeous parts of Germany, as well as dipping into Austria and Switzerland. The Constance cycle path will take you to the council city of Constance, the medieval Stein am Rhein, the Höri peninsula, the Mediterranean Überlingen, the Zeppelin city of Friedrichshafen or the Arbon castle.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Leisurely

From £619.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

After making your own way to Constance you will have a bit of time (depending on your arrival) to do some exploring. You can visit the island of Mainau, take a stroll through Constance’s old town, or even pay a visit to the Sea Life Centre and Archaeological Museum.

It’s time to set off on your first day of cycling! You will head along the Swiss side of the Untersee and on to Stein am Rhein. Here you will find what is considered one of the prettiest medieval town centres on Lake Constance, you can see why with its colourful building fronts. You will reach Gailingen a little further down the stream (the time will depend on which category you booked). Overnight you can either stay in Stein, or head to the beautiful Höri peninsula choosing Wangen or Hemmenhofen. Hemmenhofen was once home to painter Otto Dix and Gaienhofen writer Hermann Hesse.

Circling the Höri peninsula you will get you to the spa town of Radolfzell where you can visit the Radolfzell Minister, home to the highest church tower on Lake Constance. You will then go through the Bodanrück peninsula passing numerous orchards, until you reach Bodman and Ludwigshafen on Lake Überlingen. Cycling along the lakeside you will eventually reach the city with the same name as the lake, Überlingen. This is home to the grand st. Nikolaus minister which can be seen from a far distance.

On day 4 you will be cycling by the Obersee. Your first stop will be at the pilgrimage church of Birnau, which sits surrounded by vineyards and offers an amazing view out to the lake. Another stop for the day will be Unteruhldingen with its pile-dwelling museum, followed by Meersburg with Germany’s oldest inhabited castle, then Friedrichshafen with the largest collection on the history of aviation. Your stop for the night will be Lindau, which sits on the island and has excellent alpine views from the harbour. Within the town you can visit the Bavarian Lion and the tall lighthouse.

Just a stone’s throw away from Lindau you will glide across the border to Austria. Your first stop in your new country will be in the festival city of Bregenz, where you will take a cable car up to the local mountain Pfänder. Here you can enjoy a view of Lake Constance and more than 200 mountain tops. From Bregenz you will cross the Bregrenzer Ach River at Hard and the Alpenrhein river and then you will enter country number 3, Switzerland!

On your final day of cycling, you will head through the Romanshorn, which is home to Switzerland’s largest port on Lake Constance. From here you will head back to your starting point of Constance, enjoy a final walk through the old town or an ice cream at the harbour.

Your tour will end here unless you opt to add more days, which we would be happy to accommodate.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty: Easy

Start point: Constance

End point: Constance

Total distance: approx. 230 / 250km

Most of this takes part on the Constance cycle path which is mostly flat. Suitable for cycling beginners or more experienced cycling.

What’s included

  • 6 nights with breakfast, national 3* / 4*-level (cat A)
  • Cycle route description with maps (1 x per room)
  • Entrance to Rosgarten museum Constance incl. 1 cup of coffee
  • Luggage transport from hotel to hotel, max. 20 kg/piece
  • Service-Hotline (7 days, 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.)

Not included

  • City or visitors tax, if payable
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £919 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £879 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sun 20 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Mon 14 Oct - Mon 21 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Tue 15 Oct - Tue 22 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Wed 16 Oct - Wed 23 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Thu 17 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Fri 18 Oct - Fri 25 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Sun 20 Oct - Sun 27 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Mon 21 Oct - Mon 28 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Tue 22 Oct - Tue 29 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Wed 23 Oct - Wed 30 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Thu 24 Oct - Thu 31 Oct

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Fri 25 Oct - Fri 01 Nov

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov

Daily

FROM £619 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve