Gothenburg to Copenhagen

An exhilarating cycling experience awaits as you discover what Northern Europe has to offer! Enjoy the winding Kattegat route along Sweden’s picturesque West Coast Line and take in the scenes of surrounding nature reserves. From start to finish you can take time to indulge yourselves in culinary highlights and explore local culture in Gothenburg and Copenhagen.

Calender 6 days

Difficulty: Challenging

From £1029.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Stretch your legs with a relaxing stroll through Sweden’s third largest city. Capture the many sights available such as the beautiful coast, harbour and gardens as well as religious and historic venues. Get a taste of the deliciously famous Swedish food dish: Kottbullar.

Cycle out of town to pass Saro, the former playground of the ancient royal family and high society. Ride along a path lined by breath-taking cliffs, lush forests, bays and marinas to reach Kungsbacka in the late afternoon; a small, cosy town with old architecture and true Swedish culture.

Take in the mesmerising views of a route along horse fields and farms. Visit the 100 stone megaliths of Li burial ground, a sight worth seeing. Cycle to reach Asla, and be accompanied by the Seaview leading you to find Varberg.

Look forward to exploring the hidden treasure in picturesque fishing villages and Handicrafts. Stroll through the old town of Traslovslage and feast on freshly cooked lobsters by the sea. Continue to make your way to one of the oldest towns in the area: Falkenberg. From here, rest up and take in the passing scenery in the comfort of a train seat. Enjoy the 90 min train journey to Helsingborg, your pit stop for the evening! (Train journey not included)

Start the final day of your cycle route with a delicious breakfast onboard the 20-minute ferry to Helsingor. Say goodbye to the winding coast of Sweden as you dock into Danish territory. Stop to enjoy a visit to Kronoberg Castle before you ride on to take in the stunning sights of Copenhagen; Denmark’s capital city. Feel at home on wheels in the famously known bike city, with almost every attraction accessible by bike!

Savour a final breakfast before your bike tour ends. If you are bursting to explore more danish culture, we are happy to extend your holiday with extra nights.

Route large icon

Route overview

Enjoy route ranging from flat to slightly hilly along well sign-posted bike paths, gravel roads and sidewalks with limited traffic. Become a master of all terrain and explore simpler trail conditions on raw gravel as well as small exertions onto busier roads.

Total distance cycled: 195-235 km

Starting point of the cycling holidayGothenburg

Route Map (For guidance only):

Routes maybe subject to change or alteration. All route notes, maps and day-by-day information will be given to you upon arrival at the first hotel or at the welcome meeting. GPS/GPX Files are available for most of the cycling holidays we offer. Please ask us for details.

What’s included

  • 5 overnights in the chosen category
  • Breakfast
  • Luggage transportation from hotel to hotel
  • Well elaborated route
  • Detailed travel documents: Maps, route description, places of interest, important
  • telephone numbers and GPS data (1x per booked room)
  • Service-Hotline
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week on which the cycling holiday operates on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the day of departure from the list of dates.

Tue 28 May - Sun 02 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Wed 29 May - Mon 03 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Thu 30 May - Tue 04 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Fri 31 May - Wed 05 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Thu 06 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Fri 07 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Sat 06 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Sun 07 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Tue 06 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Wed 07 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1109 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Fri 06 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Sat 07 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1069 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Tuesdays

FROM £1029 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires

We have officially merged Wheel2Wheel Holidays into Freewheel Holidays. If you have been redirected from a search engine result, welcome to Freewheel Holidays!

You’ll still find similar cycling holidays to the product range as previously displayed on Wheel2Wheel Holidays. However, if you cannot see what you are looking for, please contact us.

Question Curve