Elbe Cycle Path

Cycle from Dresden to Dessau on the Elbe Cycle Path on this self-guided holiday.

Discover the magic of Dresden and its World Heritage Site, explore the dramatic sandstone mountains and ride around the historic cities of Wittenberg and Torgau. As you cycle through the romantic valley of the Elbe you will pass pretty villages, lush vineyards and have the chance to visit the famous pottery city of Meissen.

The tour ends in Dessau, a mecca for architecture enthusiasts.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £659.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Individual arrival to Dresden.

Welcome briefing and distribution of rental bikes. Afterwards use the opportunity to stroll through the beautiful old town Dresden.

Explore the world famous sights and the magic of the city with the unique buildings like “Zwinger Palace”, “Frauenkirche” (Church of Ladys), Dresden Castle and the famous opera house (Semperoper).

Return to Dresden by a suburban train. The bikeway leads along the river Elbe to the baroque Castle Pillnitz and upwards to the Elbe Sandstone Mountains.

The Sandstone‐Tablemountain with the fortress Königstein is on the right side of the Elbe. The return from Bad Schandau to Dresden happens by bike or suburban rail (optional).

Today you’ll be cycling along the romantic valley of the Elbe you cycle through Saxon Vineyards past Radebeul to Meissen.

The city of Meissen is well known for Meissen porcelain. The picturesque alleys of the historical city center give an occasion to take a stroll and to go on shopping. Come and see the “Albrechtsburg” or the world famous Meissen manufactury.

Taste the wine or visit the baroque castle Diesbar‐Seußlitz on you way along the saxon wine route. Overnight in Riesa!

On the way to Mühlberg visit the Cistercian monastery and you should not miss the “Treblitzscher Baumpark” (Treblitz park of tree´s) with trees and bushes from five continents.

Overnight in Torgau!

Please note that this day is the individual departure as well. If you need to go back to Dresden you can book the Transfer via minivan to Dresden approx. 3 h, reservation necessary (have a look Arriva and Departure below)

The castles “Lichtenberg” and “Pretzsch” show the way to Wittenberg. When you arrived in Wittenberg you have the opportunity to follow the traces of Martin Luther. The hall of Luther is the most interesting building of Wittenberg and has the largest world historic collection on the Reformation.

Continue downstream through the charming Wörlitzer Park Grounds to Dessau, a Mecca for architecture lovers.

Departure from Dessau.

Route large icon

Route overview

Daily routes from 30 to 70 km in flat and slightly hilly terrain.

The Elbe cycle path offers the possibility to cycle on car-free roads along one of the most beautiful and most important rivers in Germany.

Total distance cycled: 245 km

Starting point of the cycling holiday: Dresden

 

Other sections lead along small country roads and paths with less traffic through diversified river landscape.

Route Map (For guidance only)

Routes maybe subject to change or alteration. All route notes, maps and day-by-day information will be given to you upon arrival at the first hotel or at the welcome meeting. GPS/GPX Files are available for most our the cycling holidays we offer. Please ask us for details.

What’s included

The Elbe Cycle Path: Dresden to Dessau cycling holiday includes the daily transfer of luggage to the next hotel and local support if required.

Subject to confirmation

  • Accommodation as already mentioned
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Breakfast buffet
  • If half board is booked: every day a 3 course meal
  • Welcome briefing
  • Luggage transfer between the hotels
  • Detailed travel documents (route maps, route description, local attractions, important telephone numbers)
  • GPS-data is available
  • Rental bike insurance
  • Service hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Wed 01 May

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Thu 02 May

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Fri 03 May

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £769 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £749 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £659 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve