Copenhagen to Malmö

Denmark and Sweden are ideal locations for an exhilarating cycling holiday. The Fabulous landscapes are just waiting to be discovered by you! The scenery will alternate between breath-taking coastlines, small, idyllic harbor towns and extensive nature reserves. Enchanting beaches will entice you to swim or just stay a while and the small towns will surprise you with their numerous cultural attractions. The route mostly follows the coast, offering breath-taking views of the Baltic Sea. The vibrant metropolises  of Copenhagen and Malmo, and the culinary highlights that await you are ideal to be explored on two wheels. Take a break from everyday life and truly immerse yourself in the ultimate bicycle holiday experience.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Leisurely

From £1159.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

The Danish capital has a lot to offer, so we recommend arriving early! Take a stroll through the historical city center, view the famously colorful harbour or visit the well-known amusement park:Tivoli located not far from the trainstation.

You will leave Copenhagen and start to make your way north. This stage will lead you along the Öresund, the strait between Zealand in Denmark and Skåne, also known as Scania, in Sweden. Cycle along the view of the Baltic Sea at all times to arrive at the well-known bathing beach Bellevue. A quick dip in the cool water is the perfect refreshing break on your journey. It will also be worth taking a short detour to Dyrehavsbakken, the oldest existing amusement park in the world!

You will once again cycle along the coastline to be guided by the magnificent views of the Baltic Sea. On the way, we recommend stopping at the Louisiana Museum – the most significant museum for modern and contemporary art in Denmark. It is also well a worth a visit to the Kronborg castle In Helsingør,. Finally, after a short ferry ride, you will arrive at Helsingborg on the Swedish side.

Take some time to discover the vibrant city of Helsingborg, and be enchanted by the wide range of cultural activities and the picturesque old quarter. You will be lead along the Swedish coastline, to pass through many small and idyllic fishing villages. From Landskrona, you can make a short detour to the Ven island in Öresund. The entire island is a nature reserve, that offers unique scenery perfectly accessible by bike!

Here you should make time to visit the citadel in the city center of Landskrona. However, this town is not only for art and culture enthusiasts – the magnificent beaches promise cooling break on your trip. The bike path will follow the coast for most of the way, with lovely sections that allow you to peddle through a few gorgeous nature reserves. The final leg of your journey will bring you inland to today’s destination: the university town Lund.

Back at the coast, the flat beaches of Lomma will entice you to have a moment rest before you embark on your next journey! A small cycle ahead will let you reach the final goal of this bicycle tour – Malmo, The third largest city in Sweden. This destination has many attractions to explore including the picturesque old quarter and the Malmöhus castle.

Your tour will end after breakfast. You are welcome to book an extension or make use of our transfer service back to Copenhagen.

Route large icon

Route overview

Self-guided

7 Days │ 6 Nights

Approx. 160 kilometres

Level of difficulty: Leisurely

This is a mostly easy bicycle tour through flat and slightly hilly landscapes. Cycle along separate bike paths or small secondary roads with low levels of traffic. Heightened traffic may appear in within the There may be heightened in the towns and cities, however the route is well sign-posted.

What’s included

  • 6 nights in carefully selected accommodations
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Daily breakfast from buffet
  • Luggage service from hotel to hotel (Per person 1 piece of luggage with a maximum of 20 kg)
  • Card material with route descriptions and GPS-Tracks (1 package each room)
  • Service hotline
  • Personal welcome briefing and bike fitting
  • Ferry ticket from Helsingør to Helsingborg, including bikes
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Fri 31 May - Thu 06 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Fri 07 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Sun 07 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Wed 07 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Fridays

FROM £1159 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve