Bike tour through the Black Forest Nature Park

Discover the Northern Black Forest and its varied and striking landscapes, which is very fittingly one of Germany’s most popular holiday regions. You’ll find thick forests, broad valleys and gorges, vibrant rivers, and special wildlife. Head from Bad Wildbad onto Freudenstadt, the Kinzig valley around Hausach, the wine paradise of Ortenau and the former residence town Rastatt.

Calender 8 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £729.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Make yourself acquainted with the old spa town of Bad Wildbad, where there are still remnants of the 19th century. Indulge yourself in two thermal baths, said to have special healing effects.

Kick off your day aboard the Sommerbergbahn and head up the plateau of the Sommerberg. Take a wander on the suspension bridge where it feels as if you are touching the tops of the trees, you’ll have amazing views of the nearby hills and valleys of the Northern Black Forest. You will then cycle along the Black Forest Panorama Cycle Path to Freudenstadt.

The day will start with a climb no higher than a few metres before you reach Alpirsbach, then all the hard work is over. Some of the buildings here are made of wood and the town is famous for its beer (which goes by the same name). Stop for a picnic in this gorgeous monastery town. You’ll then cycle on the Kinzigtal cycle path to either Wolfach or Hausach.

Keep going along the Kinzig River and visit the town of Haslach whose history dates to the Roman times. Continue via the Steinach, Biberach and Gengenbach to Ohlsach, which is where you can see the Kinzig valley merge into the Rhine plan. Head to Offenburg via the vineyards of the Ortenau.

Set off north along the edge of the Rhine plain where you will be lead past the foothills of the Black Forest Nature Park to Baden-Baden. Sleep in the former residence town of Rastatt, which will impress you with its elaborate buildings.

Pedal on to Karlsruhe. The city of fan-shaped, centring around the Karlsruhe Castle. Say goodbye to Karlsruhe and quickly arrive in Ettlingen, which is your destination for today. Spend your evening taking a walk through the historic centre passing old half-timbered houses and town houses.

Enjoy an extensive view of the Black Forest in the Schwanner Warte near Straubenhardt. From Neuenbürg cycle head in the other direction towards Enz river, just as the Enz valley rafters. Visit the rafting museum in Calmbach and learn more about the region, known for its timber and forestry industry.

Have one last breakfast and then either set off home or extend your trip

Route large icon

Route overview

Start point: Bad Wildbad

End point: Bad Wildbad

Distance: Approx. 315km

There are some steeper hills and tougher spots, but beautiful views make up for this.

What’s included

  • 7 nights with breakfast in the local 3*-level
  • Luggage transport from hotel to hotel
  • Ride with the Summer mountain railroad
  • Bad Wildbad – Sommerberg incl. bike
  • Cycle route description with maps (1 x per room)
  • 7 day Service Hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

FROM £729 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

FROM £829 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

FROM £829 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

FROM £829 P/P

Thu 02 May - Thu 09 May

FROM £829 P/P

Fri 03 May - Fri 10 May

FROM £829 P/P

Sat 04 May - Sat 11 May

FROM £829 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

FROM £829 P/P

Mon 06 May - Mon 13 May

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 07 May - Tue 14 May

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 08 May - Wed 15 May

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 09 May - Thu 16 May

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 10 May - Fri 17 May

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 11 May - Sat 18 May

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 13 May - Mon 20 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 14 May - Tue 21 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 15 May - Wed 22 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 16 May - Thu 23 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 17 May - Fri 24 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 18 May - Sat 25 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 20 May - Mon 27 May

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 21 May - Tue 28 May

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 22 May - Wed 29 May

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 23 May - Thu 30 May

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 24 May - Fri 31 May

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 25 May - Sat 01 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 27 May - Mon 03 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 28 May - Tue 04 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 29 May - Wed 05 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 30 May - Thu 06 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 31 May - Fri 07 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

FROM £1009 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

FROM £959 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

FROM £829 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

FROM £729 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

FROM £729 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve