Around Lake Garda

Although this cycle path isn’t quite finished, this route around Italy’s biggest lake is truly dreamy and more than worth a visit. Cycle lakeside on promenades decorated with flowers while your eyes feast on extensive views of the glimmering lake. Have a swim in the less known lakes Ledro and Idro, which are just as beautiful. Head through the luscious Etsch valley with its gorgeous views and varied landscapes. Of course, it also wouldn’t be a trip to Italy without trying some incredible cuisine characterised by local olive oil, wine, citrus fruits, and fresh-water fish. It really is like living in a fairy tale.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Challenging

From £859.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

After making your own way to your start point, enjoy an afternoon / evening stroll through the old town or by the shores of the lake.

It’s time to get on the saddle and start cycling, the first bit of the route will be on some rolling hills in the wine-growing part of Lugana until you get to the river Mincio. Along the shores of this river, you will cycle to Peschiera – a picturesque, fortressed town. From here the cycle route goes parallel to the lakeside for a short time and then back inland slightly. This inland area is distinctive due to its orchards and Bardolino vines, until you return to shore and head through pine trees back to Garda.

Firstly, you will head towards the Etsch river valley, from here there are some beautiful views of the lake to be seen as you head through olive groves and vines. Join the Etsch cycle path where your route northwards will take you through copious fruit trees. Once you get to Mori you will say goodbye to the river and go across the Passo san Giovanni to Torbole, or to Riva. Just before you arrive back lakeside, enjoy the stunning views of the upcoming lake and Sarcatal valley.

Today you will follow the river Sarca, this is one of the biggest rivers in the Trentino. You will be on a cycle path from Torbole to Pietramurata. This village is shadowed by Lake Garda’s highest peaks and of course has wonderful views. Here is a peaceful nature park and Arco is home to a fortress worth visiting, enjoy them before heading back to Lake Garda again.

You will start off day 5 with a transfer to Lake Ledro, from here you will follow a valley with the same name to Lake Idro, which you will be closely following for a time. The view is breath-taking with its clear waters and amazing mountain scenery. Continue along this cycle route in the Val Sabbia valley, which is mostly downhill, until you are once again greeted by the majestic Lake Garda. Your stop for the night is Salò, take a sunset walk along the promenade which is lined with beautiful flowers. Why not end a day of cycling with a smooth Gelato?

Time for your day of cycling, here you will head through some small hills inland. You will be in the area where famous Lake Garda wines are made, for example the Lugana, Chiaretto, and Groppello. You will eventually get back to the starting / ending point of the tour, by this point you have earned a last meal and a delicious glass of local wine.

Either the trip ends here, or you can add on more days.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty: Challenging

Start point: Desenzano / Sirmione

End point: Desenzano / Sirmione

Total distance: approx. 265km

Most of the route will be on cycle lanes, stony paths, forest paths and side roads with low traffic. On some of the islands we cannot guarantee a little more traffic. Much of the route is flat with a few hills.

What’s included

  • Accommodation as already mentioned
  • Standard Bike Hire
  • Breakfast
  • Welcome briefing (German, English)
  • Luggage transfer
  • EUROBIKE developed route
  • Detailed travel documents 1x per room (German, English)
  • 1 transfer Torbole/Riva – Ledrosee, incl. your bike
  • 1 pistachio ice cream en route to Torbole/Riva
  • App for Navigation and GPS-data available
  • Service hotline

Optional extras

  • E Bike rental

Not included

  • Tourist tax, if due
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Fri 19 Apr - Thu 25 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 20 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Wed 01 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Thu 02 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Fri 03 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sat 04 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Sun 05 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Mon 06 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 01 May - Tue 07 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 02 May - Wed 08 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 03 May - Thu 09 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 04 May - Fri 10 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 05 May - Sat 11 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 06 May - Sun 12 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 07 May - Mon 13 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 08 May - Tue 14 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 09 May - Wed 15 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 10 May - Thu 16 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 11 May - Fri 17 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 12 May - Sat 18 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 13 May - Sun 19 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 14 May - Mon 20 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 15 May - Tue 21 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 16 May - Wed 22 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 17 May - Thu 23 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 18 May - Fri 24 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 19 May - Sat 25 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 20 May - Sun 26 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 21 May - Mon 27 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 22 May - Tue 28 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 23 May - Wed 29 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 24 May - Thu 30 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 25 May - Fri 31 May

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 26 May - Sat 01 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 27 May - Sun 02 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 28 May - Mon 03 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 29 May - Tue 04 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 30 May - Wed 05 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 31 May - Thu 06 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Fri 07 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Sun 07 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Wed 07 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sat 07 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £1049 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £939 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Mon 07 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Sun 06 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Mon 07 Oct - Sun 13 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Tue 08 Oct - Mon 14 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Wed 09 Oct - Tue 15 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Thu 10 Oct - Wed 16 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Fri 11 Oct - Thu 17 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Sat 12 Oct - Fri 18 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

Sun 13 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

Sundays and Wednesdays

FROM £859 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve