Alsace Vineyards & Villages

Alsace is famous for its gastronomy, its wine, its history, its idyllic landscape, and its beautiful timber-frame villages. With over 2500 km of cycle paths, Alsace is also a paradise for cyclists.
This tour shows you the best side of Alsace and leads you along the most beautiful cycle path network in France, through one of its most magnificent regions.

Calender 7 days

Difficulty: Moderate

From £949.00 P/P

Highlights large icon

Itinerary

Once you have arrived in Strasbourg and settled into your hotel, make the most of your free time to explore your surroundings at your own pace. Strasbourg, which is home to the European Parliament, will no doubt seduce you with its charm, sincerity, and flavour.

You will leave Strasbourg along the Rhône-Rhine canal
which will lead you along its very pretty cycle track into the
heart of the Ried.

You will travel through the landscapes and villages of the
Alsatian Ried which is rich in aquatic flora and fauna. Arrival
in Colmar the capital of the wine of Alsace and the town of
art by the cycle track of the channel of Colmar.

From Colmar you follow the alsatian wine route. The dreamy wine-growing villages, with many Alsatian
timber-frame houses, and magnificent mediaeval town centres in the midst of extensive vineyards are areas
for unwinding, enjoyment and simply relaxing.

At the foot of the Vosges nestle the winemaking villages responsible for the reputation of the Alsatian Grand
Crus: Eguisheim, Turckheim, Kaysersberg and Riquewihr.

Along the Wine Route you will discover the villages of Ribeauvillé, Bergheim, Andlau and its abbey, Barr and
Obernai

Country roads and cycle tracks will take you to Rosheim and to Avolsheim. From there, along the cycle track
on the banks of the Bruche canal, you will reach the capital of Europe: Strasbourg. Departure or prolongation
of your stay.

Route large icon

Route overview

Difficulty level: Moderate.

Overall, on this tour you will be riding on cycle paths, on minor agricultural tarred roads or on little secondary roads without much traffic. Although, the routes on days 6 and 7 are a little bit hillier than the ones on the previous days, they are just as enjoyable!

Total distance: Approximately 328 km.

Route map (for guidance only):

Routes may be subject to change or alteration. All route notes, maps and day-by-day information will be given to you upon arrival at the first hotel or at the welcome meeting. GPS/GPX Files are available for most of the cycling holidays we offer. Please feel free to contact us for any further details.

What’s included

• Accommodation in the selected category & Standard Bike Hire

• Breakfast

• Personal tour information (FR, DE, EN) except Sundays and public holidays

• Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel

• Well-prepared route guidance

• For bike rental, including rental bike insurance

• Detailed travel documents 1x per room (FR, DE, EN with route or overview maps, route description, important telephone numbers)

• Own signposting

• GPS data available

• Service hotline

Not included

  • Flights to/from the start and finish
  • Evening meals (unless stated)
  • Local daily taxes (Payable at the hotel)
  • Helmets
  • Water Bottles
  • Travel Insurance
  • Bike Insurance (unless stated)
  • Welcome Meetings (unless stated)
  • Transfers (unless included)
Whats included

Check Availability

We have put together a fantastic selection of self-guided cycling holidays throughout Europe. All prices shown are per person and exclude flights.

Tip: To book, please select a day of the week that the cycling holiday is operating on. If the tour starts daily, you can pick any date. If there is a specific start date e.g. Saturday or Sunday only, please choose the right day of departure from the list of options.

We are still updating the website with the latest dates and prices, however, all cycling holidays are available. To find out the most up-to-date details, please send us a contact form.

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Mon 22 Apr - Mon 29 Apr

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Tue 23 Apr - Tue 30 Apr

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Wed 24 Apr - Wed 01 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Thu 25 Apr - Thu 02 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Fri 26 Apr - Fri 03 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 05 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Mon 29 Apr - Mon 06 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Tue 30 Apr - Tue 07 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Wed 01 May - Wed 08 May

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sat 01 Jun - Sat 08 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 03 Jun - Mon 10 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 04 Jun - Tue 11 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 05 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 06 Jun - Thu 13 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 07 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 08 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 10 Jun - Mon 17 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 11 Jun - Tue 18 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 12 Jun - Wed 19 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 13 Jun - Thu 20 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 14 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 22 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 17 Jun - Mon 24 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 18 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 19 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 20 Jun - Thu 27 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 24 Jun - Mon 01 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 25 Jun - Tue 02 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 26 Jun - Wed 03 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 27 Jun - Thu 04 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 28 Jun - Fri 05 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 29 Jun - Sat 06 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 01 Jul - Mon 08 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 02 Jul - Tue 09 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 03 Jul - Wed 10 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 04 Jul - Thu 11 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 05 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 06 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 08 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 09 Jul - Tue 16 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 10 Jul - Wed 17 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 11 Jul - Thu 18 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 13 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 15 Jul - Mon 22 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 16 Jul - Tue 23 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 18 Jul - Thu 25 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 19 Jul - Fri 26 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 20 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 22 Jul - Mon 29 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 23 Jul - Tue 30 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 26 Jul - Fri 02 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 27 Jul - Sat 03 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 30 Jul - Tue 06 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 05 Aug - Mon 12 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 06 Aug - Tue 13 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 07 Aug - Wed 14 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 08 Aug - Thu 15 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 10 Aug - Sat 17 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 12 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 20 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 15 Aug - Thu 22 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 16 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 19 Aug - Mon 26 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 21 Aug - Wed 28 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 22 Aug - Thu 29 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 23 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 24 Aug - Sat 31 Aug

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 26 Aug - Mon 02 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 27 Aug - Tue 03 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 28 Aug - Wed 04 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 29 Aug - Thu 05 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 30 Aug - Fri 06 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 31 Aug - Sat 07 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 02 Sep - Mon 09 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 04 Sep - Wed 11 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 05 Sep - Thu 12 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 06 Sep - Fri 13 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 09 Sep - Mon 16 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 10 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 11 Sep - Wed 18 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 12 Sep - Thu 19 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 13 Sep - Fri 20 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 18 Sep - Wed 25 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 19 Sep - Thu 26 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 20 Sep - Fri 27 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Mon 23 Sep - Mon 30 Sep

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Tue 24 Sep - Tue 01 Oct

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 02 Oct

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct

Daily

FROM £999 P/P

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Mon 30 Sep - Mon 07 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Wed 02 Oct - Wed 09 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Thu 03 Oct - Thu 10 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Fri 04 Oct - Fri 11 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

Daily

FROM £949 P/P

GOT ANY QUEStions?

Give us a call for bookings and enquires
Question Curve